2018 Review

Our club members have produced some amazing classics that have won prizes near and far this year, A lot of hard work and investment goes into these cars, and these members reaped the trophy’s this year, Brian McEvoy at our show in Carlow, Ian Donlan jnr at the same show with his stunning Morgan.
Frank Thomson’s Morris Minor Pickup in Terenure, (One of my favorites).
Tom McDonalds Beautiful E Type, our car of the year.
Franks Morris also won at our show in Carlow. 
PJ Mulhall won a ‘best of show’ at the Gerard Murphy memorial in October, his BMW 2002 is a beauty and it’s not his first award with this beautiful 70s car, and was joined in his achievement by Teresa Brophy with her Toyota MR2, which took the best Original at the show. 
Marie Cogrove and Ian Donlan snr took Awards at the Gap Vintage Run, 
Marie’s MR2 took future classic and Ian’s Mk 2 took best restored. Both cars looking splendid in Red. 
Finally, or as is said, last but not least, our chairman, PJ Lawlor, Took a well deserved trophy home from ‘The Cork International ‘ with his immaculate Daimler, 
Well done to all, 👍👍

Philip Rea Club P.R.O.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.